Sending Warm And Feathered Hugs!!!

Hello everyone!!

 

I almost forgot to share with you my lates card for Words 2 Craft By Challenge. Our first challenge in 2019.

Our first words of 2019, which come to us from Emily Dickinson.

Hope is the thing with feathers that perches in the soul

and sings the tunes without the words

and never stops at all.

 

And this is how I was inspired!!

januar 19 feathered hugs.jpg

 

I stamped my image from Warm and Feathered Hugs stamps set with Milk Chocolate Premium Dye ink and colored with Copic Markers. I also added some details with watercolor pencils and White gel pen. After coloring was finished I used coordinating die and die cut image.

Copic Markers: E000, 00, 13, 21, 33, 34, 35, 37 and 39  / C00, 01  +Blender

 

For my backgrond I used patterned paper from Rosie’s Studio Collection and die cut panel with A2 Rectangle Stax Set 2. With the same die I die cut panel from White card stoc and used Surf and Turf die to make snowy hill.

With Birdhouses Die-namics I die cut all parts and applied Old Paper and Frayed Burlap Distress inks with mini ink blending tool.

On the end for finished toud I added Nuvo Glitter Accents Fresh Snowfall on my project.

 

 

 

3 thoughts on “Sending Warm And Feathered Hugs!!!

  1. sybrina says:

    Tina, Congratulations on another amazing card! Seriously, this is gorgeous! Thanks so much for all you do for Words 2 Craft By. We are blessed to have you on our team. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Jennifer Holder says:

    Awwwwwww Tina, this is cuteness overload! Your colouring is fab, and your dear little owl really looks as if he is ‘out front’.

    Hugs,
    Jennifer. xx

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment