Words 2 Craft By “Fall” Challenge!!

Hello everyone!!

I am here again after a long break. I have to admit that I’m enjoying creating again. I missed my toys, my markers, inks, stamps, dies…  So let’s go…

 

Todays card I made for Words 2 Craft By challenge. New challenge starts today and  this month’s words come to us from F. Scott Fitzgerald:

“Life starts all over again when it get crisp in the fall.”

 

https://words2craftby.blogspot.com/

 

And this is my card inspired by these words..

w2cb.png

 

For this card I used some products I did not use for a long time. So I combined Paper Smooches, Lawn Fawn, My Favorite Things and Wild Orchid Crafts flowers.

First I die cut a bunch of leaves with Paper Smooches Leaves 1 die from the Perfectly Plaid paper pack by Lawn Fawn. The same paper I used for my background wich I die cut with MFT A2 Stitched Rectangle Stax Set 1 Die-namics. I also die cut one lager panel from the Kraft cardstock also from MFT.

 

For my Notebook I used Paper Smooches Notebook Scallop Die and I die cut first from kraft paper and second one from patterned  paper. I added my leaves on circle shape and dekorated with flowers from Orchid Crafts. For my Fall sentiment I used Sizzix Delicate Letters dies. I also added a wooden clothespin for decoration.

 

w2cb 2.png

 

Until next time.. Happy crafting!!

Kristina

 

 

I would like to take part in the following challenges:

1.Cards Und More Challenge – Anything Goes

 

38680483_2032215766811183_3700892238570586112_n.jpg

https://cards-und-more-shop.blogspot.com/2018/09/shop-blog-challenge-no-28-anything-goes.html

 

2.Simon Says Stamp Wednesday Challenge- Pop It Up

Home

12 thoughts on “Words 2 Craft By “Fall” Challenge!!

  1. sybrina says:

    Ooooooh, Kristina…. This is so pretty! I never, ever thought of using dp with those PS leaves. Gotta do that for some SAS4Kids cards. Thanks so much for this great idea!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Karen Letchworth says:

    This is darling, Kristina. Very original and clever with the leaves. Thanks to all of you for having me a Guest Designer for this challenge. It’s a joy to share my art with you. I wanted to let you know that I also run a challenge blog, and you are most warmly invited to stop by and play along any time you can. My challenges are always Anything Goes/Family Friendly, and we have AWESOME sponsors. I hope you will stop by to play along with us. Again, thanks for having me. Hope you’re having a blessed week.
    Karen Letchworth

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment