Ahoy, Mate Slider Card!

Hello everyone!!

 

Finally I have some time to publish my latest creation. I’ve been busy lately, but I’m happy because the travel time is very close.

 

I made this card for my friend’s daughter. Her name is Azra. Her mom says her fantasy is amazing so I decided to make a pirate card and I hope this card encourages Azra’s imagination in that direction too.

 

 

mft stamps 2

All products on this card are from My Favorite Things. You can find Supply list down below.

First I stamped all images with Copic friendly ink, colored with Copic markers and die cut them with coorinating dies. For my background I used Bristol Smooth card stock 15×15 cm. I die cut stencil with Surf and turf Die-namics and apply Biscotti dye ink for the sand and Salty Ocean Distress oxide for the sky. On the sand I added dots with different shades of Copics and Uni Ball White gel pen. The sun is colored with Mustard Seed Distress ink and It comes from Spring Scene Builder Die-namics.

For my waves I used Surf and Turf Die-namics again and with mini blending tool I applied Salty Ocean and Faded Jeans Oxide inks. For one of the waves I also used Velum.  On the last wave I die cut Slider part with die from the same set. The boat is from  You Float my Boat stamps set and I used Biscotti, Coral Crush and Blue Breeze for stamping but on the end I added some coloring on top with Copics and white gel pen.

 

mft stamps

Palm tree is from Flamazing stamps set and I stamped with Biscotti and Lime Light Premium dye inks and added some coloring with Copics on the top.

As you can see I used several stamps set on this card: Party Like aPirate, Flamazing, You Float My Boat and Soak Up The Fun stamps sets and coordinating dies.

 

 

 

For the sentiment I used Blueprints 29. I stamped sentiment with VersaMark clear ink and embossed with Detail White Embossing powder.

I added some dots on the water with Glossy Accent and one Clear Droplets 6 mm from Pretty Pink Posh.

 

Supply list:

-MFT Party Like a Pirate ss + Die-namics

-MFT Flamazing ss +Die-namics

-MFT Soak Up  The Fun ss + Die-namics

-MFT You Float my Boat ss +Die-namics

-MFT Surf and Turf Die-namics

-MFT Spring Scene Builder Die-namics

-MFT Blueprints 29 Die-namcis

-MFT Premium Dye inks Biscotti, Coral Crush, Blue Breeze and Lime Light

-MFT Translucent Vellum

-MFT Slider Elements

-Distress Oxide inks: Salty Ocen, Faded Jeans and Mustard Seed Distress ink

-Mini ink blending tool

-Uni Ball White Gel pen

-Memento Tuxedo Black ink

-VersaMark ink

-EKSucces Powder tool

-Detail White Embossing Powder

-Heat tool

-Misti

-Sizzix Big Shot

-Fiskars Paper Trimmer

-Scor Buddy

-Faom Tape

-Scor Tape

-Multi Medium Matte

-Nuvo Deluxe Adhesive

-Glossy Accent

-PPP Clear Droplets 6 mm

-Copic markers: B21, 23, 26, 91 and 95

G07, 09, 14, 28

R12, 14, 24, 27, 39, 46

Y000, 13, 15, 17

YR04, 07, 09, 15

E000, 00, 13, 21, 23 25, 29, 34

0-blender

 

Thank you for stopping by!

Kristina

 

I would like to take part in the following challenges:

1.Simon Says Stamp Monday Challenge – Inspired by the song

(Pirates of the Caribbean movie song)

Home

 

2.Simon Says Stamp Wednesday Challenge- Use more then one stamp

Home

 

3.Simon Says Stamp Work It Wednesday Challenge -Summer

Work It Wednesday: May 2018

 

4.Word Art Wednesday Challenge – #336/#337 Anything Goes

http://wordartwednesday.blogspot.se/

 

5.Penny Black and More challenge – Anything Goes

http://pennyblackatallsorts.blogspot.se/

 

6.Bastel Traum Challenge – Rainbow Colors /Fantasy

https://bastel-traum.blogspot.se/

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

8 thoughts on “Ahoy, Mate Slider Card!

  1. linda says:

    oh, wow, tina, i bet your friend’s daughter will love this fantastic card! everything is beautifully coloured and such attention to detail! i just made my first slider card and it’s very simple, just to get to know the technique. 🙂 thank you so much for playing along with us at the penny black and more challenge.
    linda

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment