Happy Easter!!!

Hello everyone!

 

Two days before Easter I would like to publish my latest Easter card!

This time focus is on  BB Birthday Chicks from MFT. As you can see all  chickens have birthday hats and I need them without. Nothing easier.. Masking technique when you stamping and scissors to cut a hat on Die cuts!

 

mft_bb55_birthdaychicks_webpreview

 

 

happy easter

 

I also have to mention that I am obsessed with tulips from Flamazing stamps set and with other small flowers from the new Love you Furever stamps set!! I would use them for each of my projects. Perfect for Spring and Easter cards!

 

I stamped all my chicks with Premium dye ink Banana Split and colored them with my Copic Markers. I also added some details with white gel pen. For my flowers I used several different shades of inks: Cranberry Coctail, Pineapple, Pure Plum, Tropical Teal, Summer Splash, Limelight.

 

To make the scene complete I decided to use MFT Spring SCene Builder die-namics. On the background I applied Salty Ocean for the sky and Twisted Citron and Lucky Clover for the hill and grassy edges. I die cut clouds with Witch Way Is The Candy Die-namics.

The sentiment is from PI Somebunny Sweet stamps set.

 

I would like to take part in the following challenges:

1.Simon Says Stamp Wednesday Challenge -Anything Goes

Home

 

2.Simon Says Stamp National Craft Month

Happy National Craft Month!

 

3.Time Out Challenge -Photo Inspiration

f8cf18fc1d5d6984943f77425a8ea416

http://timeoutchallenges.blogspot.se/

 

4.Deep Ocean Challenge -Easter /Spring

http://deepoceanchallengeblog.blogspot.se/

 

 

5.As You Like It Challenge – Favourite Flower and Why ( I have favorite flowers for every season. For spring it is tulips. In my garden I have hundreds of them in different colors)

http://asyoulikeitchallenge.blogspot.se/

 

 

6.Word Art Wednesday Challenge #328- 329

http://wordartwednesday.blogspot.se/

 

 

 

Supply list:

-MFT Birthday Chicks stamps set and Die-namcis

-MFT Love you Furever Stamps set and Die-namics

-MFT Flamazing Stamps set and Die-namics

-MFT PI Somebunny Sweet stamps set

-MFT Witch Way Is The Candy Die-namics

-MFT Spring Scene Builder Die-namics

-MFT Grassy Edges Die-namics

-MFT Premium Dye inks: Cement Gray, Limelight, Cranberry Coctail, Pineapple, Pure Plum, Tropical Teal, Summer Splash, Banana Split

-Distress oxide inks: Salty Ocean, Twisted Citron and Lucky Clover

-Mini ink blending tool

-Uni Ball white gel pen

-Misti

-Sizzix Big Shot

-Fiskars paper trimmer

-Scor Buddy

-Scor tape

-Mounting tape

-Nuvo Deluxe Athesive

-Bristol Smooth White

-Neenah Soler White 80

-Copic Markers: BG11, BG13, BG15   /    G21, G24   /   R14, R27, R46  /   RV66, RV69   /   Y04, Y06,  Y13, Y15, Y17    /YR04

 

Thank you for stopping by!

Kristina

10 thoughts on “Happy Easter!!!

  1. creativecraftingwithbeth says:

    Your card is just gorgeous!!! I love Birdie Brown stamps and this set is on my wish list! Your coloring is amazing, I really love this!! Thanks for sharing!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Shona Chambers says:

    I always love seeing your cards, your colouring skills are spectacular, as are your scene building skills. These chicks are super cute and love the dot details you added to them, gives them some life and texture. Always wonderful to see your cards at TIME OUT!

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Nonni says:

    Such a cute scene… Amazing job! Your no line coloring is superb and I love the addition of white gel pen to those cute chicks too. 🙂 Love the distressed look of the sky and this card with no black lines or sentiment at all is super springy and happy looking! Thanks for joining us at Time Out!

    Liked by 1 person

  4. tracy says:

    A totally adorable scene, with gorgeous no line coluring a perfect easter/spring card.
    Thank you for sharing with us at Simon Says Stamp Wednesday Challenge. Have a great day x

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment