MFT November Release Countdown Day 5

 

Print

 

Welcome to My Favorite Things November Release Countodwn !!!

It is November already!! Can you belive it ? Christmas is coming and I did not prepare Christmas decorations!! But, November release from MFT is perfect for new projects. I know you will love it! A lot of new beautiful things we will introduce to you these 5 days.

Make sure you stop by the MFT blog everyday for next five days to see the full reveals of the new Products.

 

I actually have two projects to share with you today. I could not resist- I’m telling you!

My first card today features the new You Make My Heart Melt stamps set and coordinating Die-namics ! Just one word– Adorable!

 

 

Nov.Release Day 5

 

I decided  again to make a scene. For me it is the best way to tell you the story I have in my head since the first moment I saw this set.

…..In a forest near to our town the inhabitants of this part of the forest have Ice skating rink. Do not worry if you do not have skates and you want to join them. My critters have skates in all sizes. You can borrow! (It is obvious that I work in kindergarten, haha)

 

For my second card I used the new Mesmerizing Mandla Die-namics, Ornamental Medallion Trio Die-namics and Friends in the Forest stamps set and Coordinating Die-namics.

 

Nov.Release Day 5.

 

This time I decided to make dry embossed background using  Mesmerizing Mandla and Ornamental Medallion Trio Die-namics and Dry Embossing technique! fabulous effect on Kraft card stock. Than I decided to use kraft for my stamping and coloring too. I stamped the trees with MFT Sweet Tooth Pigment ink and my critters with MFT dye inks. After that I colored my images with alcohol markers and added details with my pencils and white gel pen. The background panel I die cut with A2 Stitched Rectangle Stax set 1 and stamped sentiment on the strip of Kraft Collection – Solid Stripes paper.

 

Visit today’s countdown post at My Favorite Things blog for more peeks at the
October release and leave a comment there for a chance to win a $75 prize!
Thanks for stopping by!

 

CARD No1

SupplyListBar

MFT You Make My Heart Melt  stamps set and Die-namics

MFT A2 Stitched Rectangle Stax Set 2 Die-namics

MFT Animal Farm Fence Die-namics

MFT Drifts and Hills Stencil

MFT Kraft Card Stock

MFT Sno Cone Card Stock

MFT Black Licorice Hybrid ink

Diestress Oxide inks: Broken China, Faded Jeans, Peacock Feathers

Mini Ink Blending Tool

Sakura White Gel Pen

Copic Opaque white

VersaMark Ink Pad

White Detail Embossing Powder

Powder Tool Applicator

Mono Mutli Liquid Glue

Scor Tape

Scor Buddy

 

 

 

Card No2

SupplyListBar

MFT Mesmerizing Mandala Die-namics

MFT Ornamental Medallion Trio Die-namcis

MFT Friends In The Forest  stamps set and Die-namcis

MFT A2 Stitched Rectangle Stax Set 1

MFT Blueprints 27 Die-namics

MFT Dye inks: Milk Chocolate and Safety Orange

MFT Sweet Tooth Pigment ink

MFT Sweet Tooth Card stock

MFT Kraft Card Stock

MFT Kraft Collection -Solid Stripes paper pack

MFT Embossing Pad Combo

Copic Opaque White

VersaMark Ink Pad

White Detail Embossing Powder

Powder Tool Applicator

Sakura White Gel Pen

Scor Tape

Scor Buddy

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

23 thoughts on “MFT November Release Countdown Day 5

  1. Dee Ann Matthews says:

    Two wonderful cards! The skating scene is the best ever with so much detail! The embossed beautiful brown background creates a marvelous setting for the trees and animals!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

