My Favorite Things Sketch Challenge #352

MFT_SketchChallenge_2017Logo

 

Hello everyone!!

 

It is time for another MFT weekly Sketch Challenge!!

Turn each inspiring sketch into a mini work of art to add to your stash — you could also add $50 worth of brand new MFT to your collection! Now that is a win-win.

 

MFT_CreateShare50

 

 

Create cards, scrapbook layouts, home decor, treat containers, mixed media, etc. using this week’s sketch and be sure to link your project on MFT Card Challenge blog for a chance at the weekly My Favorite Things Gift Voucher.

 

MFT_WSC_352

 

Here’s how I was inspired by the new sketch…

MFT WSC#352

 

This time I Decided to play with Distress Oxide inks on the black card-stock. And guess what .. I was thrilled with the result. I used Rustic Wildflowers for my background and for my focal image.  Completely different effects and I can not say what looks better to me. On this way, I can create background papers with dark card-stock that fully match the focal image. I just love love this card.

The focal image I stamped with My Favorite Things Premium Dye inks. I adore all the colors of this great MFT Collection. When I want to create something with layering stamps I always use premium dye inks.

Sentiment I embossed with white embossing powder and for the middle of the flowers I used some White Microbeads.

 

Share your cards on InstagramTwitter, and Facebook using the hashtag #mftstamps. Who knows? You might be Spotted!!!

Thanks for stopping by!

 

SupplyListBar

-MFT Rustic Wildflovers stamps set and Die-namcis

-MFT Handwritten Happiness Stamps set

-MFT A2 Rectangle Stax Set 1 Die-namics

-MFT Premium Dye Inks Cubes

Limelight and Grape Jelly Set 01

Sour Apple Set 10

Periwinkle Set 14

Green Room Set 15

…Purple Rain Set 19

-Diestres Oxide inks:

Twisted Citron

Wilted Violet

Faded Jeans

Black Soot

Mini ink Blending tool

VersaMark Ink pad

White detail embossing powder

Powder Tool Applicator

Translucen Vellum

-MFT Black Licorice Card Stock

-MFT Sweet Tooth Card Stock

Scor-tape

Multi Medium Matte Glue

-Scor -Buddy

White Microbeads

 

 

 

2 thoughts on “My Favorite Things Sketch Challenge #352

Leave a Reply

