MFT August Release Countdown Day 5

 

 

Welcome to My Favorite Things August Release Countodwn !!! As always this release also is packed with amazing new products.  Adorable new things again belive me!!! Make sure you stop by the MFT blog everyday for next five days to see the full reveals of the new Products.

I have two cards to share with you today. The first one features new adorable Flamazing stamps set and matching dies + the new MOD Rectangle STAX Die-namics.

Aug Release Countdown Day5

 

For my card first I created background. As you can see, there are three parts that represent water, sand and sky. For the water I used Distress inks :Mermaid Lagoon and Peacock Feathers and for the sky I used Worn Lipstick and Picked Rasperry. The section with the sand I colored and added details with my alcohol markers.

 

As you can see on the picture down below Flamazing is Layering stamps set. JUST PLAY around and create your own multi-layered images

mft_cs223_flamazing_inusepreview

The main part of the Flamigos body I stamped with My Favorite Things Premium Dye ink Bubllegum and  I colored with my alcohol markers. But for the beaks and legs I used Insulation Pink and Black Licorice. After that I added details with White Gel Pen. The Palm trees I stamped with light Premium Dye ink Insulation Pink and again Colored with my alcohol markers.

For the frame I used two dies from the new MOD Rectangle STAX Die-namics.

 

For the second card I used the new Writen In The Stars Stamps set + Shining Stars- Die-namics.

 

Aug Release Countdown Day 5

First I made  Background with Distress inks: Dusty Concord, Faded Jeans, Mermaid Lagoon and Stormy Sky.

I did not have silver paper so I make my own using Silver Embossing powder. I die-cut Word Stars and big stars with Shining Stars Die-namics and for the small stars I used Balloon Shaker Window and Frame Die-namics from the July Release. The rest of the sentiment I stamped with Black ink. On the end I decided to make the constellations. I Just connected stars with White Gel Pen and Yes, the constellations are here.

 

Visit today’s countdown post at My Favorite Things blog for more peeks at the
August release and leave a comment there for a chance to win a $75 prize!
Thanks for stopping by!

 

SupplyListBar

 

 

 

https://static.inlinkz.com/ppr.js

https://static.inlinkz.com/ppr.js

15 thoughts on “MFT August Release Countdown Day 5

  1. Dee Ann Matthews says:

    Ooooo- two such awesome cards! Amazing coloring and setting of the flamingos. The starry sky is fabulous, especially with the astrological links!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

