Are You For Real!!!

Hello, everyone! Kristina here

 

What can I say except  “I am so thrilled to be invited as a Guest designer at the Tic Tac Toe challenge today”

http://tictactoechallenge.blogspot.se/

First of all I want to say a few words about me.

My motto is : “Be creative all the time”.
I started with scrapbooking but now I am totally in the cardmaking world.
 Sometimes I make the trip to mix media, but always combine this trip with beautiful stamps, embossing powders and texture paste.
 Otherwise I love to work with clear stamps and rubber stamps. I love to create scenes on my card and make backgrounds with distress inks.
But my greatest obsession are Letraset Promarkers.

And now Tic-Tac-Toe Challenge Thirteen

 

Challenge 13 Updated

 

 

My card was inspired by the column- Stars and Stripes/ Border Stamp /Quote -Sentiment
11juni1 (14)
For this card I used Rubber Stamp Gorjuss girl -The Getaway.I stamped her on Aquarel paper with Memento Tuxedo black ink. From the same stamp set I used border stamp but I masked corner part.Then I colored image with Letraset Promarkers.
It’s look simple part.. but it is not.. I spent  more than 5 hours to color her dres and hair.Then I added the sentiment.The sentiment comes from My Favorite Things- Magical Unicorns stamps set. For the stars in the corners I used Paper Smooches Daddy Yo Icons die with my Sizzix big shot.
Background paper is from 6×6 Simply Gorjuss paper pack.I alos used some twine and this twine is by Doodlebug- Beatle Black.I get this in Simon Says Stamp card kit.

Hope you all have enjoyed this inspiration for the current challenge at the Tic Tac Toe and are inspired to play along to win some really awesome stamps of your choice.
Thank you to Ka and the design team for having me as your guest!
I am entering my card to a challenge:
1.Addicted to stamps and more challenge – Anything Goes
2.Word Art Wednesday challenge #238 and 239 – Anything Goes
3.The Ribbon Girl June Card Challenge
4.Penny Black and More July Challenge -Anything Goes with a stamp
5.Inkspirational Color Challenge – Anything Goes with Red
6.Chocolate ,Coffee and Cards Challenge – Girls of Summer
 
18 thoughts on “Are You For Real!!!

  1. misty delgado says:

    Congratulations on your guest design spot! That’s so exciting. Your card is just lovely with flawless coloring. Your attention to detail is amazing! Thank you for sharing with us at Word Art Wednesday!
    Blessings,
    Misty D.
    WAW DT

    Like

  2. fairywings says:

    A beautifully coloured image katrina. Thank you for sharing your lovely card with us at penny Black and More this month and we hope you will join us again soon.

    Shirley

    Like

  3. Bobby says:

    5 hours? You must really love coloring, Kristina. It was well worth it because your image is spectacular. Thanks for sharing your card with us at ATSM.

    Like

  4. cmayne says:

    WOW! Your image is stunning; your five hours of time invested is well worth the results! Sooooo amazing! Thank you for sharing your creativity in the ATSM gallery…
    ~carol

    Like

Leave a Reply

